How to celebrate your pay-cheque?

NUSHAURA
2 min readDec 13, 2019

There’s nothing quite like receiving your first professional pay-check. It’s that moment of realising that a whole month of sleepless nights, early mornings and stress of a new job — was all worth it.

Moving out of the classroom and applying what I learnt for the betterment of people have delighted me already. Recieving my pay check doubled the sweetness. It’s not just money for me. Its a secure feeling of financial independence. I can buy things for myself, eat fancy food, travel etc. But remember there’s a big unfortunate section of the society which can’t. While I may consider paying income taxes good deed enough, the fact is these people hardly depend on the government, and more on the compassion of people who have the privilege of helping.

These little munchkins are so close to my heart,I found them near metropolitan mall and this is the best way to celebrate my first pay check as well as my brother’s birthday. I took these kids to food court, we had lots of fun. And you know what they say about happiness being multiplied as it is shared!

:)

--

--

NUSHAURA
0 Followers

Earth friendly, luxury fragranced candles to invoke mindfulness!